(Recently posted on Facebook by my friend, Ty Thornhill of Erwin-Penland Advertising.)

“The best service experience I’ve ever had: I checked into the Intercontinental Hotel in Tampa very late after an awful travel day. I asked the check-in clerk (Andrew) if any local restaurants were open–I’d even take Taco Bell. He said there was one on the corner. I thanked him and said I’d love a couple Doritos Tacos. But Taco Bell wouldn’t serve me because I wasn’t in a car (another long story). I walked back to the hotel with a Lunchable from a 24hr Walgreens. Andrew asked what happened. I told him. 30 min later, Andrew knocks on my door…with two Doritos Tacos. If you travel, stay at Intercontinental.”

I am impressed.

Leave a Reply

