I spent the afternoon in the hospital. I wasn’t actually in the hospital in the patient sense. I was sitting with the family of a friend who was in surgery. (It was successful, and all is well I am happy to report.)

This hospital – Carolinas Medical Center – is one of the best ever, and a jewel in the crown of Charlotte.

On this particular day, the first autumn-like day of the year (high of 60), it was nice to walk over and find a Keurig coffee maker in the surgical waiting room. They even had a number varieties from which to choose. I like the Donut Shop selection.

As a coffee snob, I was at first skeptical of Keurig. But I’m becoming a believer. It’s a good product. And it’s especially welcome in a surgical waiting room.

Leave a Reply

