In case you were beginning to think I was still living in the 80s and 90s, not so. There are so many great artists with so many unique styles out there today (and we have such easy access to them and their music), I believe there’s an argument to be made that this is the golden age of music.

One of my new favorite artists I recently discovered is Marc Broussard. This guy combines the throwback feel of the R&B of the 60s and 70s with songwriting and chord structure that is distinctly 2K. He could sing the phone book and make it sound good. What I wouldn’t give to sing alongside Marc Broussard.

So for my last installment in Five for Friday, here’s Real Good Thing.

Leave a Reply

